India’s squad for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023

icc world cup 2023
Spread the Love: Share this Content with Your Friends!

September 05, 2023 

India’s squad for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Announced

The All-India Senior Selection Committee on Tuesday announced India’s 15-man squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, which will be hosted by India.

Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav

India will begin their World Cup campaign against Australia on October 08, 2023 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. The 1983 and 2011 World Cup Champions will then take on Afghanistan at the Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi on October 11, 2023 and then face Pakistan on October 14, 2023 at the world’s biggest cricket stadium – Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

India will play their next five matches against Bangladesh, New Zealand, England, Sri Lanka and South Africa respectively before playing their final league-stage match against the Netherlands on November 12, 2023.


ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 – India’s Fixtures

08-Oct-23SundayIndia vs AustraliaMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
11-Oct-23WednesdayIndia vs AfghanistanArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
14-Oct-23SaturdayIndia vs PakistanNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
19-Oct-23ThursdayIndia vs BangladeshMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
22-Oct-23SundayIndia vs New ZealandHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala
29-Oct-23SundayIndia vs EnglandBharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
02-Nov-23ThursdayIndia vs Sri LankaWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
05-Nov-23SundayIndia vs South AfricaEden Gardens, Kolkata
12-Nov-23SundayIndia vs NetherlandsM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *